Board of Directors

Kennewick School District Board of Directors

The Kennewick School District Board of Directors includes five elected members and one selected student representative. School Board members are elected officials and hold office for four years at staggered terms until they are either re-elected or replaced by their successor.

Board elections are held on the Tuesday following the first Monday in November of odd-numbered years. Any person interested in becoming a candidate for a place on the Board must fill out a declaration of candidacy with the Benton County Auditor's Office during the filing period as prescribed by law.

Reaching the Board

The public is invited to attend any of the board meetings and provide public comment on school district-related topics. You may also email the entire board and superintendent at or send individual emails as specified below. We encourage you to contact Superintendent Traci Pierce directly at or (509) 222-5020 with any feedback or concerns or if you need immediate assistance.

Emergency Resolution – Suspension of Policy

Strategic Goals

Key Indicator Reports 2018-2019

Key Indicator Reports 2017-2018

Key Indicator Reports 2016-2017

Key Indicator Reports 2015-2016

Key Indicator Reports 2014-2015

Key Indicator Reports 2013-2014

School Board Members

Dawn Adams

President – Position 2


Heather Kintzley

Vice President - Position 1


Ron Mabry

Legislative Rep - Position 3


Michael Connors

Member - Position 4


Diane Sundvik

Position 5


Long Doan

Student Representative